Each year, the Chillicothe Ross Chamber of Commerce awards four deserving businesses and businesspeople in Ross County. The awards are Entrepreneur of the Year, Legacy, Corporate Citizenship, and Young Professional of the Year, and they are described in more detail below. To nominate someone for this year’s awards, click here.

Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Recognizes those members who best exemplify the essence of the definition of “entrepreneur” – the organizer of an economic venture. One who organizes, promotes, owns/manages,, and assumes the risk of a business or enterprise they started.

Bobbi Blanton

Cranberry Boutique, Brick Haven Spa, and The Coffee Hub, 2024

Ken Shelton

Staff Source, Southern Ohio Shredding, The Rhyan Group. 2023

Bart Herrnstein

Herrnstein Auto Group  2022

Tara Gillum

Steiner’s Speakeasy  2021

The Riffle Family

Riffle Machine Works  2020

Bill Barker

Casa del Taco and Old Canal Smoke House 2019

Jon Bell

JB Express Inc. 2018

Kevin Ross

Landmark Properties 2017

Chad Walters

C. Walters Management/ Valero 2016

Jackie Shope

First Capital Answering Service 2015

Neil Coleman

Neil Coleman Insurance Services 2014

Dave Pinkerton

Advanced Services Heating & Cooling 2013

Jeff Marshall

Printex Same-Day Printing 2012

Jim Bumen

Scioto Valley Precast 2011

June and Tom Haynes

Subway Restaurants 2010

Jim Bambenek

NAPA Auto Parts 2009

Carl Janes

Save-A-Lot 2008

Mike Hall

Aadvantage Tent Fittings 2007

Greg Wells

Sunrush Construction 2006

Bill Herrnstein

Herrnstein Chrysler 2005

Robert Litter

Litter Industries 2004

Jerry Whited and Don Seigneur

Whited Seigneur Sams & Rahe 2002

Charles Stevens

RLS Recycling 2001

Larry Vitatoe

Vitatoe Industries 2000

Tom White

Accurate Heating and Cooling 1999

Benney Haller

Haller Funeral Home 1998

Jim Doersam

Doersam Marketing/Petron Oil 1997

Ron Fewster

RHF Enterprises/McDonald’s 1996

Rodney Winegardner

WHR Company 1995

Chris Hanners

Chillicothe Paints 1994

Wilbur Poole

IBI Construction 1993

John Gunning Jr.

Family Vision Centers

John Robertson

Telesis/Infosight 1991

Joe Waters

The Recording Workshop 1990

David Simmons

Craftsman Printing 1989

Ed Kunzelman

Petland Inc. 1988

Pat McAllister

CP Management 1986

Tim Hartsock

Hartsock Ag

Corporate Citizenship Award

Honors a business that exemplifies excellent corporate citizenship in giving back to the communities in which it operates, enhancing the economic health and quality of life of its employees and its community. Award introduced in 2015

Bo Lacey Construction, 2024

Dwell Real Estate, 2023

Dr. Blake Lloyd, North Fork Animal Clinic 2022

Herlihy Moving and Storage 2021

Homeland Credit Union 2020

Janney Montgomery Scott 2019

The Scioto Society 2018

Kenworth 2017

Adena Health System 2016

Megan Brumfield, McDonald’s Restaurants 2015

Legacy Award

Honors members of our community and/or families who have been part of the chamber and business community for at least 25 years. It is both a testament to the member and their commitment to service. Award introduced in 2015.

Accurate Heating, Cooling and Plumbing, 2024

The Scioto Society, 2023

Crispie Creme Donuts of Chillicothe 2022

Tomlinson Insurance Agency 2021

Gerber Insurance Agency and Financial Services 2020

Haller Funeral Home 2019

Hirsch Fruit Farm 2018

Globe Furniture 2017

Ware Funeral Home 2016

Horizon Telcom 2015

Young Professional Of The Year

Recognizes a young professional engaged in education/career development, demonstrates leadership in their field, and is active in civic or charitable activities.

Anna Armistead, 2024

Taylor Carnes 2023

Jade Berry 2022

Mary Montgomery 2021

Macey Power 2020

Ben Daughters 2019

Briana Hood 2018

Seth Ash 2017